Mask Of Prospero - Hiraeth - Vinyl (Black) 180 Gram


Mask of Prospero's second full-length album “Hiraeth” in vinyl press 180gram with full 16-page booklet.

Mask of Prospero about the album:
The album is a powerful blend of metalcore and modern progressive metal. “Hiraeth in Welsh culture is a mixture of longing, referring to the sense of homesickness tinged with grief and sorrow over the loss. A yearning for that which has passed.

Hiraeth is our second full-length album. We tried to negotiate with our sense of social disconnection, embrace introversion and create a dark and moody atmosphere. Filled with heavy warm bass, emotional ambiance, and aggressive outbursts leading each song into a moral isolation. A musical journey towards ourselves, to our personal Horeeya (Arabic for freedom).

We extended this artistic concept beyond our music. The artwork of the album shows the duality of the Mother figure in perfect balance. Like in Kintsugi the valuable vessel -metaphorically the Mother- is restored with gold after the battle between herself. A perfect irony well fit for each person.”

Mask of Prospero is a Modern Metal band from Athens, Greece. It consists of five individuals driven by the safety of daydreaming and their passion for music, urging them to play like there is no tomorrow.

Their musical identity is a blend of Djent and Metalcore vibes with cinematic arrangements and electronic textures. Vocals range from deafening growls to melodic pop lines.

1. Divided
2. Hourglass
3. In Exile
4. Lethe
5. Amal
6. Lament
7. Kyma
8. Horeeya